Forgot a few things on the list…

Kosmicegg Project
1 min readMar 6, 2022

--

So…ugh. Here’s the thing. I often forget other commitments, like picking up a few things at the grocery store. It is supposed to be slushing and snowing here in Boulder County, Colorado, tonight and tomorrow. So, what did I, in fact, accomplish in the last hour and forty-five minutes?

From the Rider-Waite Tarot Deck

I did do:

  1. Always dog care
  2. Went to the grocery store to pick up a few things
  3. Actually went to FedEx to mail my daughter’s 25th birthday card/portrait
  4. Always, always laundry

Now, at 5:13pm, I have no choice but to do these things…

  1. Always dog care
  2. Start Red Beans and Rice with Andalous Sausage and Kale
  3. Drink a healthy smoothie
  4. Clean up the floors (sweep, mop, vacuum)
  5. Clean up the Art Table
  6. Wear the Posture brace for 20 minutes

You see how I missed doing the Physical Therapy? I missed washing my dog. I missed washing myself. I missed walking 30 minutes by myself. Wait! I can walk 30 minutes by myself with my posture brace…just carve off 10 minutes of the walking. I love longer daylight! There is a little bit of hope! See you later!

--

--

Kosmicegg Project

My dream shifts with every adventure, and still resembles a kind of cycle. Writing in the spring, garden in the summer, drawing in autumn and art in winter.