Apple’s headphone jack removal

Sergey Dubovik
1 min readSep 9, 2016

--

So. First I read this “article” in June: Taking the headphone jack off phones is user-hostile and stupid by Nilay Patel. Which basically almost 800 words long outcry that shouldn’t be on a pages of respectable tech blog (yes, I think its a tech blog and yes, I still respect them). It did get shared and discussed here and there for about a week after that (plus after few leaks, that confirmed the hedphone jack removal) the opinion was that “Yes, they gonna do it, yes it sucks”.

Then after Wednesday’s presentation, seeing some good reading about event and products, I see this: Apple killed the headphone jack so it could resurrect the Bluetooth headset by Vlad Savov. Which is has a subtitle that says it all:

Who even allowed this to be published?!

Look, I’m not good with words, and it’s already been said before. So I’m just going to leave this here:

And sure enough, people calling them names. Again.

--

--