The Justice: The Story of the Spy Mary Louvestre

On A Mission To Break Generational Curses

KourtneyNicoleWrites ™ 📝
4 min readJan 28, 2023

The Case of the Vicious librarian off Repression Avenue

Illustrated by Bangqhodir

An evil force has been erasing and hiding indigenous history for generations. Justice has the gift of receiving astral messages in his dreams. With the clues sent from the ancestors Justice can get help to preserve indigenous peoples history.

Goodnight, mom, goodnight dad!” Justice calls out as he snuggles in his bed and drifts off to sleep.

Moments later Justice’s soul travels to a meeting with his high vibrational entity (The Most High) and spirit guide.

Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

The Most High greets Justice kindly.

“It’s nice to see you again. Someone wants to speak to you.”

My name is Mary Louvestre some people know me as Mary Touvestre. I was an African-American Union spy in Norfolk, Virginia during the US Civil War.”

What’s a spy?” Justice asks.

A spy is someone who listens very carefully to enemy plans and tells the other side about the plans,” Mary explains.

Justice asks, “So the other side can know what tricks the enemies may try so they won’t fall for it?”

You are correct,” Mary answers.

Justice ponders, “Isn’t the Civil War the war that freed the slaves?”

Yes, and I played a big role in helping free the slaves.”

Justice is curious, “I’ve never learned about you in school.”

I know, that’s why I’m here to speak to you today. I delivered important details to the Union Navy to help win the war to free the slaves.”

Justice asks, “How did you do that?”

I was a free slave. I worked in Norfolk as a housekeeper for the engineer who helped build the Confederates USS Merrimack. This was the first big Confederate warship that was going to be used to defeat the Union.”

Justice says, “The Union wanted to free the slaves.”

You are correct. One day while I was cleaning I overheard the engineer talking about how the warship would trap the Union navy in Norfolk.”

If they’re trapped in Norfolk they wouldn’t be able to fight and free the slaves!” Justice remarks.

One day when the engineer wasn’t looking I stole a set of his plans for the warship.”

Stunned, Justice questions, “I thought we aren’t supposed to steal.”

The Most High speaks.

In this case, it was tolerable for Mary to get in ‘good trouble’ because she helped free the slaves.”

I took a dangerous trip to Washington, DC. and gave the officials at the Department of the Navy the engineer’s war plans.”

Amazed, Justice says “you were brave.”

The Navy used the engineer’s warship plans as a clue to defeat the Confederates and built their own strong USS Monitor warship.”

The Most High reveals a vision:

The Vicious librarian off Repression Avenue it’s hiding books about Mary and the housekeeping section!

Illustrated by Santiagobg

Granted, I was a housekeeper but I was more than just a housekeeper. I want to be remembered as the spy that helped the Navy speed up building their own warship to use and defeat the Confederates and end slavery.”

The Most High cautions.

The vicious librarian off Repression Avenue keeps hiding books about Mary. The librarian is part of the low vibrational entity who doesn’t want black people to know their truth. If black people know their truth they’d be of a higher vibration and more powerful than the low vibrational entities. The low vibrational entities want to stay in power.”

The Most High urges Justice to take action.

“Justice, we’re counting on you to help save Mary’s legacy. It’s the only way we can break the generational curse of not knowing our history.”

Justice reassures The Most High and Mary, “you can count on me!”

“Great rising!"

Grandma Catalina has invited us over for custard pie.”

Justice’s mom calls from his bedroom door.

I want to be a spy like Mary Louvestre when I grow up! After we leave Grandma’s house I want to go to the library and track down books about Mary. I already have a clue where the books could be.”

Moral of the story:

Get in good trouble, necessary trouble.”

Rep. John Lewis

Note: My stories are only meant to provide light-hearted content.

When I’m not busy being a super mom, cleaning up messes, running errands and taking my autistic daughter to her medical appointments, I find time to write poetry and blog about random topics. I am an animal lover, author, jokester, poet, bibliophile, true crime stories junkie, history buff, single parent, autism advocate, educator, homeless activist, food aficionado autodidact who loves learning about everything. I grew up in West Palm Beach, Panama City and Pensacola, Florida. I currently reside in New Orleans with my two children.

© 2023 Kourtney Nicole. All rights reserved

--

--

KourtneyNicoleWrites ™ 📝

Artist. Day/Night dreamer, entrepreneur, prolific reader, in-depth learner, bibliophile, foodie, jokester, history lover. KourtneyNicoleWrites@gmail.com.