I can only laugh now.

Angel Reynos
2 min readOct 22, 2023

--

Photo by chaitanya pillala on Unsplash

I can’t help but laugh… Nothing has changed, you’ve departed from my life, yet the clock keeps ticking… I continue doing what I do, you should know I don’t even miss you. You thought I’d wither away, but in my life, nothing has been caused.

I can’t help but laugh… How wrong you were, believing that my world would freeze, that my soul would be damned, and I’d be in a black hole, I won’t deny I suffered, but minutes after you left, I started living again.

I can’t help but laugh… You thought nothing would remain, hahaha, everything goes on without you, no one asked about you, even the dog doesn’t remember you ever lived here.

I can’t help but laugh… for how foolish you were to think that my world only existed with your presence, you see, realize that there was no explosion inside me, you caused some pain, but it soon disappeared.

I can’t help but laugh… when I hear you talk about me, daring to say that no matter how hard I try to forget you, I can never be happy, little did you know that in the instant you turned away, the future turned into the present, and it changed my mind, my feelings tried to hurt me, but then an angel appeared to help me forget you.

Tired of laughing, I no longer remember your full name, I’ll just say that I don’t regret it… after you left is when I experienced heaven. Now I bid you farewell and wish you the best, as I hold no grudge, because after your departure, the best came into my life.

--

--