I am Proud

Krishna Kapadia
1 min readNov 25, 2023

--

My close friends know that I have been wanting to write for a long time but I always to be anonymous. I created a few social media accounts with a Pen name so that people who personally know me don’t judge me. Today I realized that I cared what people thought way more than I thought.
I was embarrassed to accept my feelings, my story. I wasn’t ready to accept me for who I am.

But that changes today, that changes now. A kind friend left a very sweet comment on the last post and it encouraged me to write whatever I want and content that hopefully resonates with most people.

Here’s another poem I wrote that talks about my learnings from my journey, a journey that I embrace and am proud of. For context, I wrote it to tell myself and everyone who ever faces self-doubt as a reassurance that everything they have achieved so far is good enough even when it does not directly result in quantifiable terms of grades/scores/AIR/first attempts/premium colleges, etc.

Hope it brings you a little smile :)

--

--

Krishna Kapadia
0 Followers

Everything finance, feminism, and pop-culture.