WIT Learning Program — Module 1

Krishna Radhakrishnan
2 min readMay 4, 2019

--

My learning of an interview conducted by a previous WIT Learning Program participant

I am currently undergoing Rethink’s WIT Learning Program to get a better understanding of what students learn and to get a feel of how Rethink works.

My first module included me to watch an interview done by a previous WIT Learning Program participant and write a blog capturing my learning and the best part I liked about the interview.

So I opened the Cohort 1’s wiki page and went through most interviews. I finally thought I’d write about Mridula’s interview with Diksha Rathi.

I worked with Mridula for a brief period in Rethink. Her positive outlook and enthusiasm to handle the most difficult situations with ease is what impressed me.

I read her blog on her connect call with Diksha Rathi, a consultant in Microsoft and former Women Techmakers Scholar. While I was reading the blog, I could literally picture in my head how easily they must have connected with each other and how insightful the whole discussion must have been.

In the interview, Diksha talks how she came to know about the WTM scholarship and how she got through. She also mentions about her experience in Google office and what all she learnt there. She also talks about her experience in Microsoft and that she loves what she is doing.

What I also liked is when Mridula asked Diksha what she would do if she was in her place. Diksha mentions she would try for as many scholarships as she can, build relations and never stop learning.

The blog was pretty insightful and informative!

My learning :

  1. There is a lot more to oneself than just the technical knowledge. One must also focus on their personality development and soft skills.
  2. One must never stop learning. Keep trying new things and keep learning.
  3. Connect and keep building relations while maintaining the present ones.
  4. Do what you love and love what you do! This will always bring out the best in you.

--

--