How to make a blog in …

Kristaps Dzērve-Štrāls
1 min readJul 11, 2018

--

EDIT: Whew, second part is up! Start learning Ruby On Rails APIs now!

In this series I’ll explore multiple back-end frameworks while creating the same simple blog app. The blog will consist of some sort of Post model, Author model and a controller or two to fetch the related data. First I’ll focus on back-end tech stack (front end following that). I’ll update this story as I make progress with the other stories, so that You (the reader) can always find the one that’s up to date.

Photo by rawpixel on Unsplash

The order I imagine I’ll do it:

  1. Asp.NET Core WebAPI
  2. Ruby on Rails
  3. Django/Flask (have not decided which one yet…)
  4. ExpressJS (let me know if you want this to be TypeScript)
  5. GO

After that, I’ll build a front-end around one of them (doesn’t matter which one as they’ll have the same API).

  1. ReactJS
  2. Angular 5 (maybe 6?)
  3. VueJS
  4. Something else? Let me know :)

And that’s that! The first part of this (Asp.NET) should be available sometime this week.

Cheers!

--

--

Kristaps Dzērve-Štrāls

Software developer and Tech enthusiast looking to expand and share knowledge.