Photo by Christian Erfurt on Unsplash

Rant: Mounting pressure

Krona

--

To be honest, I didn’t have any idea that I had so little time left till the project ended. About a week ago, I received an email from Google about that I only had about 2.5 weeks left till the project ended.

All of a sudden, I felt the deadline slipping and I felt like I hadn’t made enough progress on the project. At the start of the OONI Explorer project I had two main goals:

  1. Be able to export any chart from the website (at least all charts on the country pages)
  2. Have custom metatags and og:image for all pages (basically all the measurement and country pages)

I have implemented the custom metatags without the og:image part. But the first goal remains to be completed. I need to figure out a way to reliably serve SVGs from Next JS in order to complete both of these tasks.

Good luck to me!

~Krona Emmanuel
Multan, Aug 2020

--

--

Krona

Although pronounced the same but not to be confused with the more popular ‘CORONA’ which is a virus