Krystal Ocean-Patch
1 min readSep 12, 2016

--

Yes I have learned this statement very well, and your friend is 100% correct. They have been practicing on me for far too long. I appreciate your sentiment, and I’m sorry is a wonderful way to express your feelings, when no other words are present. It is ok, and I am grateful. It is really frustrating, to say the least. But every day I get to make a choice, give up and give in to it, or fight! Some days I can’t decide which choice to choose, so I just stay in bed. Some days I give in and throw a royal pity party. And others, like today, I Fight! As long as I have hope, I Fight! I wish I could say that I fight everyday, cause I don’t. But it’s okay to not be okay sometimes, as I’ve been learning. We can only do what we can sometimes. And sometimes all I can do is breath. Thank you for being there JustTee, you don’t have to have the answers to be a friend, JustBe ❤️

--

--

Krystal Ocean-Patch

I'm not a writer•Never proclaimed to be•Just trying to find my way•w/o flailing, tripping, sinking, falling, or drowning•Poetry is my release•