Essay #1 Reflection

Kiley Saylor
2 min readSep 27, 2021
This meme describes my writing experience because I struggle for a little while trying to put the words and ideas I have down on the paper where it makes sense.

I feel that I made good progress from my rough draft to my final essay because I was able to read feedback and see some mistakes that I passed over before since they were not pointed out. Also, I got a better understanding of MLA format after having a lesson about it and working in groups to make a correct works cited page in class. That being I was able to go back through my essay and double check my citations and works cited page and make changes. I am happy with my final essay, although I know personally I could improve with possibly better vocab, sentence structure, the flow of my paragraphs/wording, etc, in the future.

Throughout the writing process in this essay I have learned that I enjoy writing about a topic once I am completely informed on the topic. However, I have also realized I enjoy argumentative writing more than informative because at times I tend to want to add a personal outlook on the topic I am writing about. Although, I have realized I have to write everything on paper in small ideas in the layout I would write my essay as before I write my whole essay. Also, I tend to write my body paragraphs first then go back to my intro and conclusion because it helps me build up an idea on how I will write the intro and conclusion. I do not feel that I would change much of my process of writing because I have tried different ways to go about writing my essay and have learned what has worked the best for me.

--

--