Sauna, Sand Timer And The Sweaty Truth

Duong Nguyen
1 min readJun 18, 2019

--

In the sauna, I planked, like usual.

This time, it was 10 degrees hotter and 10 seconds of a plank longer.

Twice.

“Please.”

HISSSS

As I poured more water into stove.

Temperature slowly rising. Second plank.

“STOP!”

HISSSSSSSS

As I splashed more water into the stove.

“15 minutes already. This is enough.

Without a doubt, I slowly walked out, fuzzy vision with a slight glanced at the sand timer.

“3 minutes short from 15.” My eyes said.

“You have done well.”

HISSSSSSSSSSSS

I sat there for the remaining 3 minutes.

Laughing.

As tears of joys fused with my sweat filled toxic.

For a brief moment

I have seen

A glimpse

Of the Truth.

Today is Tuesday.

The grass is green. The sky is blue.

The sauna is hot, hotter than usual.

Tuesday, June 18th, 2019. Saigon.

--

--