Greg’s weekly roundup (July 22, 2018)

Gregory Kubin
1 min readJul 22, 2018

--

Friends often say, “I don’t know who to follow on Twitter!” Others say, “I don’t have time to stay on top of all the content on the interwebs”.

I’ve had two realizations about Twitter recently:

  1. There is an incredible amount of high quality original content tweeted by entrepreneurs, investors, and interesting people. Most of this content doesn’t appear anywhere else but Twitter.
  2. Lots of people don’t check Twitter but would find the content interesting.

So here’s an experiment: I’ll post the best of my Twitter feed from the last week here in one condensed blog post.

✨✨ A Twitter weekly recap for those who don’t check Twitter ✨✨

Topics include startups, investing, entrepreneurship, and ideas.

If helpful, I’ll do this again!

Cool articles/interviews I found on Twitter:

  • 1.5 hour podcast interview with anonymous Twitter user Modest Proposal covering views on consumer internet, cord cutting, storefronts as CAC, and the future of investing. Link.
  • The IPO Alternative No One is Talking about = Private Equity. Link
  • Why I love B2B over B2C startups. Link

Cool company of the week: Commonstock. Group chat for investing.

--

--