Kumail Abbas
2 min readApr 26, 2024
Gift overdue

Title:

(My emotions while writing this letter to my elder brother)

When I sat down to write a thank you note to my big brother, I didn't expect to feel so many things. But as I wrote, I realized how much I care about him and how thankful I am for him.

Writing the letter made me feel better. It helped me say what I wanted to say, and it made me feel close to my brother.

As I read what I wrote, I felt proud of my brother. He’s always been there for me, and I am thankful for that.

Writing the letter wasn't just about saying thanks. It was about showing how much my brother means to me and how important our relationship is.

If someone has helped you, it's good to tell them. You never know how much it might mean to them, and it could make your bond even stronger.

My brother lives far away, so I sent him the letter on WhatsApp.

Brother's Reply

Title:

Reflection of My Brother’s Response to My Thank You Letter

I sent a thank you letter to my big brother, telling him how much I appreciate him. I didn’t expect him to be so happy about it. Here’s what he said in his reply.

His words made me feel good. It made me realize how much he cares about me too. I am lucky to have a big brother like him, and I can’t wait to spend more time with him.

#longoverduegift