Kundalini Yoga in the Age of Aquarius

Astrologers believe that there are twelve astrological ages corresponding to each zodiacal sign, which progress in reverse order, following the axial procession of the Earth, aka procession of equinoxes. One full cycle of twelve ages takes approximately 25,860 years. Each age, governed by a particular sign and lasting roughly 2,155 years, is characterised by a new shift in consciousness, affecting everything humans do from organisation of society, its politics and culture to the way of practicing religion or spirituality and relating to others and the Earth.

Most astrologers agree that the age does…

Chananjoti Kaur

Kundalini Yoga Teacher, poet, author

Get the Medium app