Weekly Reflection

Sophia Kurlandski
1 min readFeb 28, 2018

--

I drew more this week. Nothing else has really changed, I have starting drawing the most important drawings and not every little one, like I was doing earlier.

Earlier I was drawing everything I would like to show, such as sunsetting and moon rising. But this has proved to be taking too much time and not very necessary.

So now I am focusing on drawing the most important ones; the specific scenes that are necessary to understand the story.

So, so far I have the first 7 scenes, and then a scene with the baby sitting in his crate, baby showing more compliance, baby pacing in his crate, biting at his hands.

The first ones are pretty good, but I had more trouble with the last few and am definitely going to have to redo them.

I’m still unsure how I am going to present all of the GIFs together.

McCloud’s book, Understanding Comics was very helpful.

--

--