Py Log #14: !isFullAuto (what the fu-)

nubb
2 min readOct 13, 2023

--

Good evening Medium! I’ve written two stories today now (Thursday as of writing this). A hectic and wild day to say the least. But besides that, I’ve got a tiny bit of stuff to share, so we’ll jump into it right now!

(solving 3D trig problems sucks!!)

So What Have I Been Up To Lately?

There is like, one thing I can “talk” about with you guys for this log, and that’s still Unity stuff.

See, I would’ve a clip of the shooting mechanic, if only Medium allowed video files to be uploaded to stories!! So sadly, I can’t even add that in. However, I have since made the gun model actually have some colours (rather than being the basic grey when you import textures into Unity), and added in some lighting to the game scene.

Unfortunately, the shooting itself is still borked to say the least. I plan to have it fixed next Monday, when I get time to do some Unity work (or maybe over the weekend if I feel like it…).

Final Thoughts

This has gotta be the shortest of all the logs, which is pretty unfortunate. However, what isn’t unfortunate, is a total of 54 claps from Alexandra Grosu and Tokyo on the last log! Huge thanks to both of them for the crazy response!!

And with that, I’ll see you guys next Monday with a fresh log! Have a great weekend Medium!

(thanks for taking your time to read this log entry!!)

--

--

nubb

Some guy programming and telling the world about it || Check out my projects here: https://github.com/nubbsterr