Py Log #4: Stellarscape?

nubb
2 min readSep 22, 2023

--

Welcome back, Medium, to another Py Log! I’m releasing these very quickly now, which might imply that I’m doing a lot at the moment! Which is, in fact, completely false. Regardless, let’s recount what I’ve been up to.

(I’m running out of gifs…)

So What Have I Been Up To Lately?

Well, not much. At the time of writing this, it’s been a day since posting the last Py Log, so not much has happened. But, I’ll give you guys all the details I got.

Firstly, I learnt a bit about dictionaries, and how you can create multiple dictionaries in a single list, as well as printing stuff from dictionaries and lists. Which is still baby league knowledge, but I’m sure will prove noteworthy when I need to such knowledge! Furthermore, I’ve also started up my 3D project, which will be a PvE, level-based, FPS shooter. “What the f*** is a level-based shooter?” Basically, the idea is that it involves speedrunning, killing enemies with movement and weapons, and using strategy to do so. “Multi or Single-player?” Most likely a Single-player game for now, HOWEVER, I would love nothing more than having multiple people clear these levels at crazy speeds. And finally, “What are you naming it?” Well, the name says it all. Stellarscape! The vision is that it’ll be a fast-paced and vibrant shooter, revolving around the level-based design. As of right now, there hasn’t been any actual development (no programming or models made), but that is the one-sentence pitch of the game! Over the coming Py Logs, I will do my best to showcase the game, be it clips or images!

Anyways, there isn’t much else to talk about, so we’ll stop here for this log.

Final Thoughts

That’s all for this log! Starting next week, I will have a publishing schedule for these Py Logs! You guys can expect a story every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday!

Other than that, see you guys soon :)

(the perfect loop doesn’t exist…)

--

--

nubb

Some guy programming and telling the world about it || Check out my projects here: https://github.com/nubbsterr