Kusa: The Word That Sparked a New Beginning in the Wake of COVID-19

--

In the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic, I found myself facing unexpected challenges, including the loss of my job. Instead of giving up, I decided to take a chance and start afresh. And I did it all with the help of a single word: Kusa.

Kusa means a new dawn, or in the morning, in some African languages. The word immediately connected with me and I knew that it would be the perfect name for my new venture. I wanted something that would inspire me and remind me that there is always a new beginning, even after the darkest of times.

Starting a business during a pandemic is never easy, but I knew that I had the skills and experience to make it work. I leveraged my network and put in long hours to ensure its success, and with time, Kusa grew stronger and stronger, becoming a symbol of hope and a beacon of light for me.

The journey was not without its challenges. There were times when I felt overwhelmed, but I refused to give up. I knew that success was not guaranteed, but I also knew that I had the power to make it happen.

And I did. Kusa Global is well on its way to becoming a resounding success, setting me on a new and positive path of productivity and self-actualisation. The experience taught me that setbacks can be opportunities in disguise and that with hard work and determination, anything is possible.

Starting a business can be daunting, but the key is to believe in yourself and your abilities. Remember that success is not guaranteed, but neither is failure. Take the risk, trust your instincts, and most importantly, have faith in your ability to overcome any obstacle that comes your way.

The word Kusa may have been the inspiration behind my success, but the real power came from within. I had the courage to take a chance, the determination to see it through, and the vision to create something meaningful for myself and others.

So if you’re facing a setback or struggling to find your way during these challenging times, remember the power of Kusa. Believe in yourself, stay determined, and trust that there is always a new dawn waiting on the horizon.

--

--

Graeme Watson - Founder of Kusa Connect

Passionate travel writer sharing industry insights, stories, and tips to help you plan your next adventure. Join me on my journey of wanderlust and exploration.