Who i am & What to expect from me

Kwamentw
2 min readJul 26, 2022

Hello everyone,

This is my very first post on the internet, and it basically serves as an introduction to who I am, what interests me, and what I will have to offer.

First off, my name is Kwame, and I am a final-year student at the Kwame Nkrumah University for Science & Technology in Kumasi, Ghana, which is in west Africa. My enthusiasm in this topic, which I am currently pursuing as a B.Sc. in Computer Science at this institution, has greatly motivated me to learn new things and to share them with you guys. I’ll be sharing a lot with you guys on this platform, including tutorials, articles with useful information, and workarounds.

Here are a few topics I believe I will be sharing knowledge on:

UI/UX design: This is a new skill for me. The design of an app’s user interface, or how it appears when the app is opened for the first time or when certain actions are performed, is known as UI/UX design. This makes the work of the front-end developer much easier. For those who are wondering, it was not a difficult process; anyone can do it, though it would be much easier if you had prior experience with graphic design software.

Security: Before and during COVID, I was learning about security, but once the constraints were eased, I didn’t focus as much on it. But I’m eager to share additional information about web and Android security, including how to get into some software, some of the flaws to watch out for when deploying these systems, and how to build a system that is as secure as possible.

Graphic design: I’ve been doing this for a long time and believe I have enough knowledge in this field to share if the content is liked. Graphic design is the art or profession of visual communication that combines images, words, and ideas to convey information to an audience, typically in order to produce a specific effect, such as animation. Flyers, posters, and so on.

Programming: I know a lot will be expected of me in this sector because I am a CS student, even though I am not very good at it yet. I have some experience with shell programming, react native, JavaScript, and other technologies, I intend to learn more and share it with you.

Other fields: In this section, I don’t have much information on that sector or it isn’t a strong sector on its own but rather a merger, for example, I am now getting started in cloud services so can’t really add that above, helping out with virus infections, formatting the PC, putting new OS on it, changing PC components, and a few tricks can’t really be mentioned with above because they are very minor.

To conclude, I don’t have much to say; simply keep an eye on this space for more exciting, entertaining, and educational content. Pieces I will be writing will not be strictly on the topics listed above, and some may not even be mentioned, so keep an eye out for more educational pieces.

BYE!

--

--