Levels Of Thinking You Should Master!

Kyllua
8 min readJun 28, 2024

Unlock your potential with Bloom’s Taxonomy. This framework divides learning into six levels of thinking. Mastering these levels can enhance your learning skills and drive success in all areas of life.

Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn.” Benjamin Franklin

There are six levels of thinking that everyone should master, each leading to different types of results. Unfortunately, many people are stuck between levels 1 and 3. They struggle to achieve top results because they are thinking at the wrong level, which causes stress, wasted time, and frustration. This can eventually lead to giving up. Let’s find out what level you operate at and the level you want to reach.

What is Bloom’s Revised Taxonomy?

Bloom’s Taxonomy, devised by Benjamin Bloom and his colleagues in 1956, categorizes learning into stages of thinking, ranging from basic recall of facts to the creation of new ideas. This hierarchical framework, often depicted as a pyramid, starts with Knowledge as its foundation. Learners progress upwards through stages including Comprehension, Application, Analysis, Synthesis, and Evaluation, each building upon the skills developed in the previous level. Originally aimed at educators, the taxonomy has evolved to guide corporate training…

--

--

Kyllua

Hello! I want to share what I've been learning and have small talks about topics that pop into my mind!!