Growth

Learning and School

Kyle Key
2 min readMar 26, 2014

Let me start by saying I hated college. Before I attended UNLV I always thought of college to be an intellectual play ground where learning and intellectual growth are above all. I was far from the truth, college was just another congregation of society that mirrored its every aspect, focusing on money more than what excites and motivates you as an individual.

That had a lot to do with why I left, feeling fed up with the continuous game of doing pointless work just to get a grade and not truly learn much, I jumped into the school of hard knocks, putting all I have into my passion photography, and so far I feel great, (minus the stress and the constant thought of what if this fails) I push onward towards the great unknown in the search for more knowledge in a useful medium.

Recently I have been learning a ton from “CreativeLive” which if you haven't heard of it is a fantastic website devoted to simply Creative individuals bettering them selves by learning more from other creative individuals. A great resource for all creatives, wanting to refresh on older ideas, or learn some new ones.

In addition to “CreativeLive” I am a frequent viewer of Chase Jarvis Live, DigitalRev, and I am currently reading “Jab, Jab, Jab, Right Hook” by Gary Vaynerchuk, an excellent read for those trying to come up as a creative individual but don't know how to get your name out there.

Learning is an life long process that I plan on taking the most advantage of, Knowledge is POWER.

Follow me on Twitter@KyleKeyPhoto

Follow me on Instagram@TheLifeAndTimesOfKyleKey

Like me Facebook-Kyle Key Photography

Photos at www.kylekeyphotography.tumblr.com

--

--

Kyle Key

Creative Sports,Portrait,Landscape,Wedding,and Street Photographer follow me on instagram @thelifeandtimesofkylekey