35. On The First Week of 2018

Kyle Lasalita
1 min readJan 5, 2018

--

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do, so throw off the bowlines, sail away from safe harbor, catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore, Dream, Discover.

Mark Twain

I’m currently on my way home after a long work week. I say long but, work only resumed last Tuesday.

This time of year is one of the best because anyone you talk to are either trying to change their bad habits or doing something for the first time. It’s interesting how people react this time of year. Not to mention, how people are especially kind (and forgiving) they are.

Let’s all enjoy January and the hope it brings to us every year. May we all get the year we’ve been dreaming of. And I only hope that we continue to work on ourselves through resolutions and promises any time of the year.

How’s the first week of 2018 treating you?

Let’s start our friendship by following me! ✌️✌

Read all about my musings as a dad here

Other stories:

21. On Generosity

22. On Lost and Found Opportunities

Drop me a response below so we can talk more? 👇

--

--

Kyle Lasalita

Awesome Dad | Customer Service Professional | Freelance Writer | Human ✌️