My Response

Kyle Roche
2 min readAug 29, 2022

--

A posting on the recently launched anonymous Crypto Leaks website about me, my firm, and Ava Labs contains numerous unsourced false statements and illegally obtained, highly edited video clips that are not presented with accurate context. These videos were recorded without my consent during private meetings with Christen Ager-Hanssen, whom I now know works for Dominic Williams, the creator of ICP Token, and the defendant in a high-profile securities fraud litigation my firm brought against him.

Mr. Ager-Hanssen requested a meeting with me under the false pretense of venture capital investment in a technology startup, but his real motives are now clear: to deceive and entrap me. When I agreed to the meeting, I was unaware that Mr. Ager Hanssen specializes in what he calls “conflict management” for “eccentric billionaires” like Mr. Williams where he uses illegal and underhanded means, including “covert recordings” and “social engineering”, to solve their legal issues.

Link to Telegraph Story.

Link to Financial Post Story.

My firm has represented Ava Labs since 2019. Contrary to what is presented in the recent unsourced posting by Crypto Leaks, there is not, and never has been, a “secret pact” between my firm and Ava Labs. We vigorously deny any allegations of impropriety. Our work with Ava Labs is focused on defense side cases typical of any large corporation. Ava Labs has had no input, control, or insight into any of our firm’s plaintiff-side class action cases and we have never filed a class action on their behalf or at their request. Statements in the video to the contrary are false, and were obtained through deceptive means, including a deliberate scheme to intoxicate, and then exploit me, using leading questions. The statements are highly edited and spliced out of context. What the posting fails to note is that our firm’s plaintiff side practice has remained a source of disagreement in our relationship with Ava Labs, and they have criticized our pursuit of many such cases.

In all of my dealings with Emin Gün Sirer and the rest of the Ava Labs team, they have always acted with the highest integrity. They have never asked that I do anything underhanded, illegal or of questionable ethics, and I never would.

Mr. Ager-Hansen and Mr. Williams brazen attempts to intimidate me, my firm, and the class we represent will not work. We will remain resolute in defending ourselves against their underhanded, false and deceptive tactics against us.

--

--