Week 4-Art Activity -Remix

Kyle Lucena
2 min readJun 22, 2020

--

For this week I decided to remix my little brother and my little sister. I am the oldest sibling in our family and I basically raised these two. Our mom is a nurse and has been working as nurse since I was about seven years old. At that age, I learned how to take care of my siblings and be responsible for them. They taught me how to be patient and more importantly, be a good role-model for them both. I strongly believe that we influence each other in positive ways and I have no idea what I would do without them. They were my first best friends and I love them so much.

I think that the “Girls Around Me” app is downright creepy and unsettling. I strongly believe that apps like this should be illegal because it is dangerous and invasive. Society is wrong for letting creeps and pedophiles walk around like nothing is wrong. Children who are minors (and adults) are in danger because of apps like this, allowing them to reveal information that is private. I think that in order to protect us and our information is to be cautious and aware of the people who follow us. If there is something suspicious, always to report and block the suspicious account.

--

--

Kyle Lucena

I love playing video games, long walks on the beach, and poking things with a stick. I’m socially awkward but who isn’t? I also have a dog named Chopper.