inktober 6

Kylin Vandermeer
1 min readOct 8, 2019

The prompt was husky, and I wanted to do something a little different then just drawing a husky puppy.(though they are adorable!)

I also don’t draw dogs, or furry things that often, and yet I decided I wanted to do something that challenged that so here’s a were-husky trying to catch a ball. It was an interesting process to try to do as I had to combine some human anatomy for the were wolf look.

Biggest thing I wish I’d done differently is using a different nib, this ended up being to think to really get the fluffy look of husky. But that is the whole point of this challenge. To learn and play. I certainly wouldn’t have done something like this without the prompt.

--

--

Kylin Vandermeer

Writer, artist, occasional philosopher, student and reader. Seeking escape from the mundane through art, knowledge and deeper thinking.