It’s #GivingTuesday! Center Black Women and Girls

Kyndall C.
Highlighting Generosity
1 min readNov 28, 2016

As some of you may know, I am obsessed with all things #BlackGirlMagic. I’ve interned in a Black Councilwoman’s Office, I’ve volunteered on the campaign trail to get a Black woman elected to office, and I now work at the Mecca of Black woman-led organizing with the Intersectionality Queen herself, Kimberle Crenshaw. As you can see, outside of God and the support of my family and friends, I owe Black women and girls my career, my life, my wellbeing. That said, what better way to “pay it forward” than by highlighting the women of color and girl of color-led organizations that have blessed me in allowing me to work with and alongside them.

Check out the list below and let me know what you think. And remember… Center. Black. Women. And. Girls.

African American Policy Forum

Ardella’s House

Evoluer House

Girls Justice League

Rights4Girls

Sadie Nash Leadership Project

Safety Pin Box

Womanist Working Collective

These are just a few of the organizations I admire and respect. If you have more to add, let me know!

--

--

Kyndall C.
Highlighting Generosity

Born in the Midwest, raised in the South. Christian and Intersectional Womanist. Aspiring Black Girl Community Builder. Currently living in NYC.