Luka L
3 min readNov 10, 2018

Resignation from Alloy Project

I joined Alloy Project about 5 months ago. In this time my role was to support community and try to raise awareness about Alloy Project in crypto world, without spending any coins from Alloy development fund. It is worth mentioning that in all this time I haven’t received not a single coin from Alloy funders (not for myself and not for marketing purposes). What is more, I spend some of my personal coins (that I bought on exchange with my own money) to pay for some promotion activities/bounties.

Recently (about 4 weeks ago) one of Alloy Project founders — OxHaK, announced to us that he is leaving the project, because he no longer believes in it. At that time me and Kh4n were willing to take all the burden of such project on our shoulders, because we strongly believe in the project.

With recent development of project OxHaK recognised his interest in the project, may it be good or bad, and suddenly returned to Alloy. He has instantly deleted some of my announcements and taken away all my authorisations. Now he is acting like he has never left the project. Since I have joined the project OxHaK has been constantly promising what he will do, but has never delivered any of it. As far as I see things, OxHaK hasn’t done anything in this past 5 months. Most of the work, development wise, was done by Kh4n.

Some 3 months ago I proposed to the team to reveal our real identities, in order for people to see that we are willing to stand behind project with our real name. As my intention was always for the best of the project, and for that I was willing to risk my privacy. And guess what? OxHaK was the only one strongly against it.

Now, OxHaK will probably try to ruin my credibility by stating that I am working for CryptoNote fund ICO. It is true, I am advisor for CNIF, but there has never been any conflict of interest. My work for both project is legit, and I have nothing to hide. If I had something to hide, I wouldn’t agree that CNIF publish my real personal informations on their website. I have never directly promoted CNIF ICO on Alloy social media channels, and I have never asked anyone in Alloy community to go invest in Fund. All I did was emphasise the importance and benefits that Alloy could have if it was selected in Fund. And I asked people to go vote for Alloy, NOT to go invest in Fund. I still believe that this Fund is great oportunity for Alloy Project to get much wider audience, and good marketing, and I am sure that this last price increase was caused because Alloy was exposed to much wider audience thanks to the Fund. In my announcement I stated “At this point it is also wise to say that Alloy Project is in no way connected with Fund, except that Fund is potential buyer of XAO on exchanges, therefore if anything negative happens with Fund this should not affect Alloy Project in any way.”.

There might have been some concerns that latest price surge was caused by Fund. Let me explain that latest price surge was organice, because Fund has not made any investment yet. Fund will start buying cryptocurrencies after January 12th 2019, when ICO phase ends.

I don’t like the way OxHaK works, and I believe he is the limiting factor for Alloy Project. Many times he was blocking my marketing atempts, and therefore obstructed projects development. I believe he is damaging the project, intentionally or not.

I am still interested to work for Alloy Project, but obviously I am not willing to work with someone who I believe is harmful for the project. So at this point I resign from Alloy Project!

Regards
LukaL