Mohsin raza
3 min readJun 30, 2024

The story of Love part 3

Photo by Bernard Hermant on Unsplash

Beautiful weather, beautiful heart, beautiful people, beautiful journey, and then beautiful companionship - all are part of love, and essential for it. In love, everything seems beautiful. Kayef was also feeling the same way; the seed of love for Mala was sprouting in his heart. Kayef couldn't remember anything except Mala; when he closed his eyes, he saw Mala standing at the car door, and when he opened them, he saw her again.
He was lost in thought, struggling to pass the two to three hours. Finally, after two and a half hours, Mala's call came, and Kayef answered on the first ring. Mala said, "Come over," and Kayef replied, "I'm already outside, come out." Mala said "Okay" and was surprised, looking at the phone with a slight smile. Within five minutes, Mala came out and approached the car, getting in beside Kayef. She asked him, "When did you arrive? You should have called me," and Kayef replied, "I didn't go anywhere, I was waiting for you right here. Mala said in surprise, "You could have left, I told you to!" Kayef replied with a smile, "I didn't want to leave without seeing you, I was waiting for you." Mala just smiled and said suddenly, "You haven't eaten anything, it's lunchtime!" Kayef replied, "No, I'll eat at home, I was so lost in thoughts of you that I even forgot to eat." He was so absorbed in thoughts of Mala that he didn't even remember to eat.
I hadn't even had breakfast, I just had tea and left. Now I remember, and I'm feeling very hungry. Mala seemed to sense it and pointed to a small restaurant on the way, saying, "Let's stop the car here." Kayef asked, "Where?" and Mala gestured towards the restaurant. When Kayef stopped the car, Mala said, "You go ahead and eat something first." Kayef replied, "No, I can't leave you here and go inside to eat." Mala insisted, "I'll come in with you, but please eat something, I don't want you to stay hungry for so long because of me." She opened the car door and got out, and Kayef also got out, and they both walked towards the restaurant.

Photo by Gift Habeshaw on Unsplash

Kayef ordered food and asked Mala what she would like to eat. Mala replied that she had already eaten and came to meet him. Kayef thanked her and asked the waiter to bring ice cream in ten minutes. While eating, Mala asked Kayef why he didn't eat earlier, and he replied that he was too lost in thoughts of her. Mala shared her fear of being followed, and Kayef reassured her that he would always be with her. Kayef realized his feelings for Mala and decided to confess. He sent her a message at night, expressing his love and asking if she would marry him. He asked her to reply with a "yes" and a time to meet the next morning or block his number if she wasn't interested. Mala was overjoyed to receive the message and replied, "9 am tomorrow.and here is happy ending

I hope u enjoy it courage me if u like the story regard Mohsin