Sloane Davis Personalizes Nutrition Plans And Helps People Get In Shape Mentally & Physically

Elaine Rau
5 min readJul 3, 2017

--

Sloane Davis is a Certified Nutritionist and Personal Trainer who has helped thousands of people, both men and women, around the world get into top shape both mentally and physically. Sloane has her undergraduate degree in Bachelor of Arts from Syracuse University and became accredited through ISSA with her degree in Sports Nutrition and Personal Training. She works personally and online with thousands of clients around the US and globally.

What motivated and inspired you to start your own business?

Everyone kept asking me what I was doing to look the way I did. While I wanted to share with everyone, I felt like “who was I” to give them information? It became evident that I was a walking advertisement with my own body. I wanted to be credible, so I went back to school.

Tell us about your business.

Pancakes and Push Ups was first developed for me to become a Life Coach. Because it started taking off so quickly, I developed plans for people to purchase in order to help them reach their weight loss and fitness goals. There are 12 week plans that include workouts, nutrition plans, training programs, and I still work one-on-one for those that need more accountability. I still personalize every nutrition plan that comes in because I do not believe in cookie cutter diets. Each person is unique and their nutrition should be also!

Are you currently running any promos/contests/giveaways that you would like our readers to know about?

LadyBossBlogger readers can enter the code “KICKSTART” to receive 20% off my best selling Kickstarter Plan.

List awards/certifications/accomplishments.

Featured in: People, Self, Fitness, CBS, NBC, Fox5 and New Beauty Magazine.

Where is your business based?

I live in New York but all of my work is done online. I want to help as many as I can globally and we are fortunate enough with the internet to be able to do that today!

What were the first few steps you took to get your business up and running?

  1. I started a Facebook page.
  2. I really put myself out there.

People always asked me why I was giving away so much free information, but looking back, it built my credibility and was all worth it! I still post a fitness or nutrition tip, workout videos, recipes or motivation every day.

What has been the most effective way of raising awareness of your business and getting new customers?

Being real and honest, I am a person just like anyone else. I try to get the point across that if I can do it well into my 40’s and after 2 kids — so can you!

What have been your biggest challenges so far?

My biggest challenge is showing my body on social media. It’s hard to post yourself and know friends are seeing it, but I know it works for business. I am still a bit shy, but am astounded at the positive response I get every time I post.

How did you overcome these challenges?

I have to remember that it is a business and it’s not done out of vanity. I still close my eyes sometimes and hit the share button before it’s too late!

How do you keep motivated through difficult times?

I think about how good I feel when I am in shape and how bad I feel if I am not. Motivation comes from action. No one ever walked away from a workout wishing they didn’t go. Action speaks for itself. Seeing results motivates you to keep going.

How do you distinguish yourself from your competitors?

Most of my competitors are young girls. The body changes as you get older, as does responsibility and life. I am 46 with 2 children. I’ve done it all and still managed to change my body.

I also still customize every nutrition plan. No other competitor does that. They sell cookie cutter diets.

What is the best advice you have received recently?

Someone just told me that it was incredible that I was able to transform myself at 46 and to keep doing what I was doing. It solidified my goals and dreams of helping as many as I can.

What advice would you give to other entrepreneurs?

Don’t be afraid to put yourself out there.1 We are blessed with social media platforms today. Use them. My entire business is on social media.

What are your favorite business tools/resources and why?

The internet! It’s a wealth of information and enables you to reach millions of people! The more I can reach to motivate, inspire and help the better!

What is a good article or book you have read recently?

I don’t have time to read books anymore. I heard the “Hungry Brain” is excellent so that will be next on my list.

What are you currently learning about for your business or looking for help with?

I am always looking for different platforms to reach more people. Right now I am doing television and love traveling and seeing all the different cities.

What are your goals for the next few months and how are you striving to achieve them?

  • My goals are to publish a book that I am working on.
  • I am also working on a recipe ebook.
  • I would like to develop my own app and have a members only area on my site for people to have weekly workout videos, see what I eat, video Q&A’s, and much more! Coming soon! Stay tuned!

What social media outlets do you use? List them below.

Instagram @pancakesandpush_ups
Twitter @pancakespushups
LinkedIn Sloane Davis
YouTube Pancakes and Pushups
Website www.pancakesandpush-ups.com

--

--

Elaine Rau

Founder of LadyBossBlogger.com — blog highlighting female entrepreneurs, their businesses and their stories. Email ladybossblogger@gmail.com to be featured!