International Women’s Day Feature: Aicha Robertson

Lána
2 min readMar 8, 2018

--

Edda: What’s your name and what do you do for a living?

Aicha: My name is Aicha. I am a stylist, fashion blogger and a brand manager for The Great Beyond.

E: When you were younger, what did you dream of becoming?

A: When I was younger, I dreamt of being a neurosurgeon. That was my goal in life. I really wanted to be a neurosurgeon. I used to make little brain diagrams out of play-dough! Then I realised that you need an OP1 and I’m also really scared of blood so when I realised you have to cut the skull and open it up, I thought; “nope, it’s not for me”. I love doing art so I followed that passion instead.

E: When did your dream change?

A: The turning point for me from moving from my fascination of being a neurosurgeon was probably just seeing how much I love creating art. I started doing music which I loved. Then I fell into fashion, the arts tend to merge together. I started writing about fashion and that’s how I ended up here. I moulded all that energy into another avenue.

E: Did you think anything would get in the way of what you are achieving today?

A: I don’t think I even projected what I am doing today. I just started on a path, got into it and here I am. I’m very lucky! Everything I do has added up into an actual career and fallen into place. Pretty cool.

E: What are you most excited about for your future?

A: I am most excited about seeing where I can go and what I can do. There are endless possibilities, especially on the internet. A lot of my work is internet based, so when it comes to the blogging and the clothing line, so many doors open each day. I’m always getting a surprising email or new work. Especially with styling, you never know where you’re going to end up. In the future I see more opportunities and meeting new people from around the globe, and I can’t wait for it!

--

--

Lána

Lána is an online, peer-to-peer marketplace where you can list, discover and borrow quality clothes for all occasions. Head to our website: http://lana.global/