Help Stop a Domain Name Hacker

Lane Campbell
1 min readFeb 7, 2015

Hello Friends!

One of my fellow YEC (http://yec.co) members has had their primary Domain Name stolen by a Chinese citizen. The Chinese national hacked into their registrar’s account and transferred it to a Chinese registrar.

If all of this is greek so far I’m sorry. It’s only going to get geekier.

I’m reaching out to see if anyone I am connected with has a friend or contact at Verisign or ICANN who can help.

The domain that was lost was the foundation of this entrepreneurs entire business. Their years of hard work and their very livelihood is at stake. They don’t deserve to go bankrupt because of this hacker or the responsible regulatory body that doesn’t have a process for this kind of awful scenario.

If you can’t help directly then please take a moment to share this post. There is a chance that someone you know can help. The owner is not seeking publicity for obvious reasons or I would tag them. If you think you can help please email: iam@lane.ninja where you can reach me about the details and I can connect you with the victim.

*Image Copyright by Leonardo Rizzi

--

--