Day 1 — I am not your doctor, and get off that ADHD Site

100 Days of ADD
2 min readDec 29, 2016

--

I am not your doctor.

Over the next 100 days, I will be writing coping strategies that I have implemented or I think will do me good if I ever muster enough focus to implement. These are 100% my thoughts and experiences… no science, medicine, pharmacy, or wizardry to back it up.

I am not your doctor. I am not your shrink. I am not your Adderall dealer.

Now, get off those ADD sites. They are not good for you. OK maybe 1 or 2 are good. But 50% of the ones that are good are trying to sell you a video for $20. And then you enter that cycle of depression because you realize everyone is trying to make money off your issue.

And the ones that are not so good?

I mean… What the WTF is this?

Even if you don’t have ADD, that site will give you ADD. So. Much. Noise. This is like you are seeking treatment for an infection, you show up at a hospital, and everywhere is littered with refuse. Yeah, that’s an extreme analogy, but you get my point.

You see that drug ad on the bottom right? Yeah, I tried that shit too. It only felt good for a couple of days. I will write about drugs in Day 2.

Now get off that fucking ADHD site.

--

--