Blog #1: What Programming Means To Me.

Silver
2 min readAug 13, 2017

--

I have very little knowledge of programming, which is why I’m taking a class for it right now, so please taking the things I say with a grain of salt. Programming to my knowledge, is using code to create things on computers such as websites, apps, games, and even the operating system your computer is running off of. I think that programming is a very powerful thing to know, but it can be a little to powerful sometimes. It’s like a double-edged sword. It’s used to create beautiful things on computers, but at the same time, it can be used to destroy these things, or be used to make websites that are bad to society, such as online drug websites, black markets, or things that I don’t even want to talk about. We can’t forget about all the hackers out there that are trying to steal info, but at least there are hackers out there using their knowledge for good.

Programming is a scary thing to me, but I want to be able to use it so I can make my own beautiful website from the same computer I’m using to make this post. My dream job is more focused around computer hardware, but I think that it’s really important to learn how to at least do a little bit of programming because it’s what our future is going to be about. At this very day, August 13, 2017, That’s what programming means to me.

-Laron Gibson

--

--