Why I don’t believe in Healing.

Laura Kroth
2 min readMar 25, 2018

--

Since life is not a journey and we don’t have to achieve certain goals, I was reflecting on why we are still trying so hard to get somewhere - not only in our default world with the jobs we do or the relationships we have but also on a spiritual level. In the spiritual realm, we often relate to the concept of healing. But in a world where we are in need of healing we are not OK as we are. As the literal meaning of healing is to make whole, the idea of healing suggests that we are not already complete and that we are lacking something. Making matters worse, we often look for healing outside of ourselves.

Installation by Olivia Steele, picture by Lisa Kirchner

I prefer the idea that we are whole and abundant, if we look closely, all needs are fulfilled. Having encountered Desmond, the Lord of Abundance, at Kiwiburn 2018 had a profound impact on me. It was not a completely new experience but rather a reminder of what I had already learned from Vipassana Meditation. I feel very grateful that the Burn has updated in this beautiful way what my meditation practice taught me over the years.

Illustration by Kieran Rynhart, https://www.facebook.com/KRynhart/

We are here to be whole

We are body, mind, spirit, heart and soul.

To the rhythm of life give space.

In beauty, in love and in grace.

--

--

Laura Kroth

Coach for People & Organization, Leadership and Transformation, Intuitive Psychic, Meditation Teacher, NVC Practitioner — I don’t know, I just want you to grow.