Fresh Start – New Chapter

Laura Annabelle
2 min readJun 2, 2016

“Never be afraid to fall apart because it is an opportunity to rebuild yourself the way you wish you had been all along.” – Rae Smith

I’ve been slowly starting to recreate my life in the past month since I accomplished the end of my recovery. It wasn’t easy yet I have arrived at the end but also in a new life: a fresh start at life with the new and improved me!

Being at this point with my life now (recovery, new and improved me and fresh start), it really feels so different now. The effects of these are so unbelievablly amazing at this point now.

It just depends on the fact that your willing to enter a new path that involves a lot of new things, new changes, bigger risks, better and bigger opportunities to show what your made of and most importantly a new and improved you!

At a certain point in my recovery, I decided to keep most of the qualities of who I am again and replace the bad qualities for better ones. In other words, I’m improving myself for the better: a new and improved me! So in other words, I was not only recreating my life with a fresh start but also recreating myself too.

I am also at the point after achieving the end of my recovery, that I’m 110% ready to start dating.

--

--

Laura Annabelle

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.