I’ll Get Better In Time!

“To love again (all I know is) I will be okay.”

Laura Annabelle
2 min readJun 28, 2016

--

With all that I’ve been through in my life of almost 20 years, I’ve come to learn, gain, and experience a lot of things that I never knew much or nothing about. But after recovering from depression, I really came to see and experience once again “what it truly feels like to feel and be alive. To love myself for the first time in my life. To feel happy and longer than it ever has in the past. Even with all that many people I have any kind of relationship with may think they know everything about me. But they don’t. They don’t know what’s going inside my head and overall mental health from there.

“See, somehow I can’t forget you. After all that we’ve been through.”

I’ve come to realize the sooner you become aware that your not healthy in a mental way, and act on it, the better you become throughout the recovery stages to help move you as far as you can from death overall in that way; suicide!

“Thought I couldn’t live without you. It’s gonna hurt when it heals too.”

Realising all that I’ve worked on mentally with my brain and everything about mental health that is so important; I have accomplished a lot myself and ever so proud of myself for it all.

“I’m gonna smile because I deserve to. It’ll all get better in time.”

Therefore at this point with my mental health and everything, it has all taught me a lot of things that I’m gonna use in my future as I start pursing my life purpose of “inspiring others” and making a difference in the world with my passion with my creativity!

--

--

Laura Annabelle

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.