Announcing My Top 5 Highest Ranking Articles (and Why I Wrote Them)

People actually do enjoy reading about and discussing race

Laura M. Quainoo
6 min readOct 7, 2022
Yours Truly (with a little help from Canva)

When I began writing on Medium in February of this year, I had no idea I’d write about race as much as I have. To date, I’ve written 187 stories (including this one) and most revolve around race, racism and White supremacy. Early on, it surprised me how many people were attracted to these subjects and today I’d like to share with you five of my articles which have performed best on this platform and what led me to write each one.

My Top 5 Medium Articles (so far):

#5

Inspired by Samba Seck’s magnificent efforts to combat skin bleaching among Africans and Black people worldwide, I decided to reveal my true thoughts about how people who bleach their skin actually look after erasing the rich hues they were blessed with. We live in a world where anti-Blackness is rampant and weak-minded individuals are easily influenced by celebrities who do foolish things. Knowing this, I…

--

--

Laura M. Quainoo

I write about race, CHOSSA (Children of Stolen & Sold Africans…ie Black people), embracing Africa as our ancestral homeland & other stuff as my Spirit moves me.