How to achieve your dreams in impossible circumstances

Lauren Ostrowski Fenton
10 min readJul 6, 2019

Growing a YouTube channel to over 100 thousand subscribers with four young children

Photo by Randy Tarampi on Unsplash

I’m Lauren a single mum of four, a professional YouTuber and a writer. I’ve recently started writing for Medium, and I love the community. Today I’ll share my thoughts on how to achieve your dreams in impossible circumstance. I’ll describe how I became a successful YouTuber with over 100 thousand subscribers. And I will share my two methods for achieving impossible dreams.

I used to be a personal trainer with my own wellbeing studio. I had a picturesque farm and lived in beautiful regional Victoria, Australia. Then my marriage ended, and my life face-planted. Ouch! I moved house with four young children. We lived one kilometre from a large, noisy pub. There was a chronic youth ice drug problem. Youth homelessness in the area was at an all-time high. There was a meth lab operating in a garage a few doors down the street. At times gunshots rang out. And if that wasn’t enough, there were occasional fires lit in the park behind us. And did I mention the night car drag races? Nights were at times like being on the set of Mel Gibson’s ‘Beyond Thunder-dome.’

The rest of my family lived an hour away.

--

--

Lauren Ostrowski Fenton

Professional YouTuber, writer, Counselor meditation teacher. MASTERS in Counselling, Honors ARTS in Anthropology,