No More Tears

Laura Ashley
1 min readFeb 18, 2016

When there are no more tears to shed…

My eyes are red and burning; My bones are weak like brittle; My heart is left with a yearning; And my soul feels so very little. There’s a hole you left inside me, That I desperately want to fill; A hole you couldn’t see, When I didn’t bend to your will. O how worthless I was made to feel, Like trash, so unloved and unwanted. You dished out the rawest deal; You tortured and bullied and taunted

When there are no more tears to shed…

Finally you’ve been stripped of power, But still there was a cost, For just a second your demon did tower, Making me feel broken and lost. I know I will rise from these ashes, For in my heart you have died, And I see a light through these tear-soaked lashes, But tears no more for all of them I have cried

When there are no more tears to shed…

My present is bright, Full of love and laughter, With you out of sight; I hope you find that happiness you’re after.

--

--