17 inspiring love & life poems

Miss Plumpiana
5 min readMar 17, 2022

--

As we enter spring on March 21, 2022 I would like to share a short collection of poems from the heart. These poems were written over the past two years as a way to self heal and self reflect. Enjoy.

1204

The deeper I dig

The more I find

A woman so divine

It was always there, lying dormant in her heart like a spare, tire

Her light shines bright

even through the night

When times are hard

She puts up a fight

She’s a phenomenal woman

In spirit and sight

She dreams of a brighter place

through space and time

BASIC

Local hawtie all she care about is body

because the media shows no other

now she’s full of insecurities and bad memories

looking to the filter to mask her impurities, her natural beauty

No home remedies

Just bad lucid energy

Saying she don’t care what they think

But knowing deep, it’s why she can’t sleep

Walking around in monster feet

Judging souls on body rather than speech

Basic like a white tee

Basing her worth on being wifey

Basically losing herself to be fly

B.

2020

This world is small

This world is sad.

It has been compressed into a keypad

Where emojis control our emotions and celebrities govern us.

This world is lucid and out of control.

3RD GRADE LAY

I miss you

I miss you so much

The real you, the old you

The you that created ME.

I miss you

I miss your optimistic views, and the light you brought into any room.

I miss your energy, and thirst for life.

Come back I know you’re still alive, hiding deep inside my eyes.

CROSS ROADS

Choices are a big part of life.

They determine how many steps forward or how many steps to the side or backwards you make.

Choices lead to legacies, foundations

Hunger and or starvation

Everyday is a choice filled with choices.

OTHER HALF

Its crazy how you can just meet someone and you click

It wasn’t forced. It wasn’t planned. Just instant.

My first time seeing you was instant sparks

I knew, you had made me feel something so strong

I felt the click buckle over my stomach like a seatbelt

I felt my heart take a break

Its crazy how you meet someone and you click

They become your favorite new fix.

D TO NYC

It’s close to two am and all I can think about is you… and what we should have done more of.

I wish I kissed you more

I wanted to kiss your soul, heal very bruises and cure every bone.

I still think about kissing you, and how I should have kissed you more…

That was my mistake.

I was afraid if I kissed you too long or too much you would run away.

I still want to kiss you more each and every day.

GAY

Never have I ever been so GAY

Until you entered my life and took my breath away

I didn’t know I could feel like this ever again

Never have I ever been so GAY

And now I smile more everyday.

LOVED

To all the men I’ve loved

Some of you I loved

Some of you you were just lust

Some of you I admired

And others just a thrust

You all had a part of me and to you, that I give

Understand that my energy holds a vessel

Of you and your friend.

To all the men I’ve loved

Be it bad or be it good

I appreciate you being there

While I grew into womanhood

PAPER CUT

The hurting doesn’t stop

in fact it shape shifts

Like a candle in the dark

It’s a frequent pain that sway your perception

A candle melting to release, melting to be set free

The hurting doesn’t stop, unless you hear it out

OVERBOARD

I’m drowning in thoughts of sorrow

Sinking into the darkest part of my psyche

I don’t believe in my own light

I’m drowning

Surrounded by fish in the sea

They all stare and watch as my body begins to sink

I’m drowning

I can’t catch my breath

The past on my ankles, my future on my risk

Holding me down

Dead weights that’s hard to lift

I’m drowning

In uncharted waters, lifes a fucking trip

ROPE BURN

Letting go is not always easy

However, letting go can be necessary

If you pull a rope too long you can get rope burn, causing instant pain to the skin.

The friction created during the back and forth has now hurt you.

Hurt you for not letting go.

I’m in pain because I did not know when to let go

I did not want to let go

I did not know how to let go

So, the universe gave me rope burn

EARLY MORN

2 am thoughts got my mind racing

I’m holding on to memories, that I am now facing

Please stop…stop

My mind from racing

I’m tired of negotiating

My body feel like radiation

Dealing with emotional feelings

I am contemplating

Who the fuck are you to tell me how to face it

I’m setting up my boundaries

No more complacent

Speaking is my truth, no more replacing

No More empty spaces

No longer adjacent

Becoming one with the soul is my inspiration

My number one goal is live life in celebration

RETURNED

Gracefully turning down your deceit

Trusted you with my all

My everything

What was mine was yours, shit was deep

Don’t got time for the weak

You was supposed to be mine

My everything

Instead you put me on the back line cause you never wanted to be mine

My everything

My only need

My perfect treat

Z is for Zen

I think it’s your presence that makes me feel connected to you the most

Or is it because you can make a room feel like it was made for just us

Or that nothing else matters at the moment but us.

It’s the fact that you don’t even have to touch me for water to flow and my heart to grow

Your energy

Your vibe is zen

Its peace

Its my drug of choice

That I would happily indulge in everyday if you let me.

Drunk in love is the feeling of me around you

Feeling weak because the connection is so real, it’s so true

Lifetimes of chasing a soul so pure

People would millions just to endure

You are the moment and feelings that many pray for many lifetimes in advance

Can I feed you again?

DAY ONE

Since day one she ain’t wanna be saved

she rather be a slave to the game and look paid

She rather change up her shape for the fame, instead of her brain

Since day one she ain’t wanna be saved

F.U.C.K.I.N

Breast in hand

Hand on breast

Best believe you were my best

Lips so fine, lips are glue

Lip my line, lips on you

Kiss my mind, you speak so fine

More divine, you feel so kind

Up my neck, then to my breast

Hold your breath

Release whats next

Kiss my spine, rub my line

Ears on lips, lips on ears

Whisper to me, it’s all so clear

You are mine and I am yours

Connection bound we share one cord

--

--

Miss Plumpiana

I am a lover of poetry, philosophy and research based articles on mystic topics. Moth storyteller, you can listen to “Bratz Life” on npr.