What does study a bootcamp represent?

Eduardo Sánchez
2 min readAug 17, 2021

Believe me, it is hard, but it worths.

I am close to finish the bootcamp that I started seven weeks ago. Just the final project separate me to finish this amazing program. The scary final program that promise to rob mine sleep. I can remember the exactly words that they mention at the beginning “tell everyone that you will vanish for a couple of months”. That was literally true, so be sure that you will have the time and dedication.

This path not only represents hard work, obviously, but also tolerance to different criteria, the fact that you will struggle with a bunch of new skills that you need to know and find wherever you find the solution. This is the main feature that technologic field requires.

The main challenge that I have faced is the massive amount of information that I must to process. It is dazzling how many tools, methodologies, thoughts there are and to know that them move faster day by day. There is no way to keep technology advances and it is what fascinates me.

The kind of people that I have found had boosted my knowledge and push me to strive my weaknesses in order to be a better designer. But don’t worry, a great advantage about this industry is that everyone willing to aid. I could say this is one of the greatest differences with other industries.

In resume, I am impatient ti finish this path and start to learn more and more and put in practice what I learned. I am pretty sure that I will fit this industry, and I going to know more brilliant people to boost my career and seize the momentum. The industry requires designer and there are a bunch of great jobs waiting for me.

--

--