Removing the Combined Write Tab and Dropbox Sync Option

published May 12, 2014

We’ve recently removed the option to use both the write tab and Dropbox syncing.

Now, there’s just a really simple, mutually exclusive choice for books:

a) Dropbox b) Write tab

c) GitHub

There are multiple reasons behind this, but a few of them are:

  1. The option to have both Dropbox and Write tab options active at the same time is confusing.
  2. If someone makes a change on an offline computer, then makes a change in the Write tab on the same document, there can be conflicts.
  3. We’re trying to declutter the author app.

If you have been using Dropbox syncing and the Write tab together and you want to continue using the Write tab, just go to https://leanpub.com/YOUR_BOOK/writing_settings and select the “In my browser on Leanpub” option.


Originally published at leanpub.com.

One clap, two clap, three clap, forty?

By clapping more or less, you can signal to us which stories really stand out.