My English is bad, but I can be good.

Learner by Writing
2 min readJun 10, 2022
Photo by Ryan Wallace on Unsplash

This is my first Medium article. I am writing because I am trying to learn English.

Why am I writing to learn English? Because writing is my favorite thing.

I learned a lot by writing. Philosophy, math, programming, myself. These are the things I taught myself by writing. I’m trying this method again. It seems fun.

How do I do this? The translation page is open on my first screen, and on my second screen, the medium typing screen is on. Firstly, I write a sentence in my primitive English. Then I write the same thing on the translation screen in my mother tongue. And by comparing I learn from my mistakes. When the article is finished I will translate and review the whole.

I set aside thirty minutes every day for my article writing process. I hope I can continue. And I hope I can find something worth telling. Speaking of something worth telling, let me tell you a little about myself.

I’m 30 years old and I am a self-taught software developer. I have had a very active life. I have had a lot of ups and downs. And I guess for the last few years my life has been quiet. And now I now know myself. Enough to talk about myself.

5 minutes before half an hour, I would like to translate a few words that I noted today and share them with you.

Every skill you acquire doubles your odds of success.

The best way out is always through.

Books are life’s cheat codes.

Thanks for reading, if there is one.

--

--