You Won’t Believe How These Simple Coloring Sheets Can Transform Your Stress Levels!

Learning Lighthouse
4 min readMay 11, 2024

The Day Coloring Changed Everything

It was one of those days where everything seemed to pile up — the kind of day that leaves you feeling like you’re caught in a relentless storm. Deadlines were looming, my phone wouldn’t stop buzzing, and to top it all off, I was navigating the emotional minefield of a tough family conversation. Overwhelmed and desperate for a break, I stumbled upon a set of coloring sheets I had printed for my niece. On a whim, I grabbed a box of colored pencils and started to color. What happened next was something I never expected.

Discovering My Sanctuary

There I was, a grown adult, sitting at my cluttered kitchen table with a simple dinosaur coloring sheet and a set of old pencils. At first, it felt somewhat silly, but as I continued to fill in the shapes with vibrant greens and deep blues, something inside me began to shift. The constant chatter in my brain quieted, my breathing slowed, and for the first time in days, I felt a sense of calm wash over me. It was as if each stroke of color was brushing away a layer of stress.

Why Coloring Worked for Me

--

--

Learning Lighthouse

⭐⭐⭐Teaching and Parenting. Follow, subscribe, and embark on a journey of discovery with us!⭐⭐⭐