Our Land Of Its Own Opportunities

Lee Henry
3 min readOct 1, 2019

--

Living in Forest Acres SC is a perfect example of living in a tightly knit society. The size of the town has to play a big part in it, with a very scarce but valuable population. There are two things that always come to my mind when thinking about Forest Acres, one is good while the other bad. the bad part is that it is only enough to house as many opportunities to get you across high school but if you want to glide beyond that, you would wish to move out. The good part is that in a town like this, you can choose to be anything you like. Being an company owner residential remodeling company Forest Acres SC is just as good as being anything else. It is not like you would be shining gold coins by the day, but enough to keep you going through a town like this.

As of the reference, I paid a rather too obvious compliment to be a residential remodeling contractor. That’s because well, I too am one! I’m Derek, from a place I mentioned like my occupation. The reason why I make the point about opportunities being as many as the ones willing to seek them is that, with a small town like ours, almost anything you start out doing is probably new to the town. Even in cases where it won’t be completely new, it would be in very much lesser competition than other heavy populated cities. Here you can get enough to stay comfortable for almost anything of your liking.

I’d be seemingly a brag, but I do like giving my own reference in any place applicable. so when I left my college in sophomore and came back to Acres to set up a renovation company, I thought it was kind of a rebound with me and I was settling for way lesser than I could reach out for. Also that this was such a stupid idea moving back to where I set out from and starting off with something that I have no idea about its demand. Before I knew I was storming in why estimates and then finally contracts for things like room additions in the first couple of weeks. The starting days had been a little too rough as I still had a lot of clearing of the mind to do and wasn’t completely prepared for such an enthusiastic demand. So naturally, I and my team had spent the beginning days pretty exhausted but happy as we saw more cash flowing in. in no time I was hit by the realization that in order to meet the contracts I was getting, I had to expand my space and also my team, and so it as well. we got to be the talk of the town in a while about home renovations with our kitchen remodeling styles being the hot favorites, as most of the people were less busy here and more focused on themselves and homes.

Here I would probably like to get back to the original thing I pointed out earlier, opportunities are as many as one is willing to find them. I had no idea it was going to be such a good fit and is the case with almost anything over here.

--

--