LesterGreeneTheConnector
3 min readJan 31, 2022

Michigan rapper Pengame Classic might be your favorite rapper’s favorite rapper because it’s “All So True” — and because Certified Nation Entertainment already filed the paperwork. It’s official!

Listening to Pengame rap on “All So True” you get this feeling that he is sitting at his own table and enjoying the fruits of his labor. “My vision, nobody coming close to my talk, and I repeat that method daily like a walk in the park (classic), so get a statistician, you need some repetition.” Pengame got them BARS and his competition needs to get their weight up!

Sometimes, I find myself rooting for the underdog, although Pengame is more than qualified to be a Grade A rapper; it’s just the politics that make the game unbalanced. The rap game is all about making catchy songs and catchy hooks. “My mindset is if somebody just likes one track, the competitor in me, that’s not good enough,” says Pengame. In other words, he is cut from the cloth of making a whole body of work that is cohesive and solid. Pengame’s Cassos Theme album is a classic in my estimation from top to bottom. You just have to press play.

Ironically, “All So True” is one of my favorite tracks off of Cassos Theme, even though it is listed at Track 13. People tend to associate the number 13 with bad luck, but I have a good feeling that Pengame is comfortable reversing negativity: “I bring it back to earth, where I was destined since birth, do you believe like you read it in church, I didn’t believe it, I felt it, and all your hating just helped it.” The hate only fuels Pengame’s hunger to achieve excellence.

There’s really nothing you can hate about the Michigan emcee. He is humble; he is always looking to share knowledge and he is a family man. So you should be building him up, not tearing him down. It’s people like Pengame who change the game by staying the same, with no gimmicks or added preservatives. “Check please, cause waiter I’m about to leave,” is how Pengame closes the song, “All So True.” I wonder if he left a tip at the table. Food for thought.

To learn more about Pengame Classic and to support his music, please visit: https://www.certifiednationentertainment.com.

LesterGreeneTheConnector

Former bus driver now actor/producer/radio host/rapper - These are just my thoughts while I’m on the treadmill - lestergreene.com