LesterGreeneTheConnector
3 min readMar 3, 2022

Soraya Williams is an amazing Associate Broker, but when she’s not in the office, she’s making bread, The Yummy Banana Loaf, to be exact! How did this special loaf come to be? Well, I’m glad you asked.

It started with Soraya falling in love with her stepmom’s banana bread, and then all she wanted was more of it because it was so good. However, when the supply wasn’t meeting the demand, Soraya had to create her own version of the banana bread. She remixed it, which ultimately led to her calling it, The Yummy Banana Loaf. “Usually, you know, if I really like something, and I’m buying this like product and what not, I try to figure out how I can make it myself and make it my own,” said Soraya. It’s like listening to a song and then remixing it.

Customers seem to love the new version. “I personally tried it, and it’s so finger-licking good. It’s not too sweet, it’s moist, you can taste the cinnamon and the chocolate chips just melt in your mouth,” said one customer.

(right) Soraya with her husband Antoine (left)

Soraya’s husband, award-winning filmmaker Antoine Allen, helped her create the logo and the catchy name after Soraya had visited the hair store, Yummy Extensions. This gave Antoine the idea to call it, The Yummy Banana Loaf. Soraya has high hopes for her juicy bread, saying, “It’s yummy, it’s tasty, you can even leave it out for a couple of days. You can refrigerate it, you can reheat it and it’s perfect in the morning for breakfast. You can have it with a scoop of, you know, Vanilla Bean ice cream. I mean, it’s just great.”

The couple already have orders coming in from New York, Florida and Atlanta — and the demand is just growing by the day. When asked if she was worried about the supply not meeting the demand, she said, “We can ship basically, anywhere across the United States.” To place your order now, please email: Theyummybananaloaf@gmail.com.

LesterGreeneTheConnector

Former bus driver now actor/producer/radio host/rapper - These are just my thoughts while I’m on the treadmill - lestergreene.com