My Favorite Martin Luther King, Jr Quotes

Leticia Rae
2 min readJan 16, 2019

I feel like I was born inspired by Martin Luther King, Jr. The hospital I was born in was named after him. His words were inspired by love. I was born on the day of Love, Valentines Day.

Here are some of my favorite Martin Luther King, Jr quotes:

Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.

Life’s most persistent and urgent question is, ‘What are you doing for others?

Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase.

Love is the only force capable of transforming an enemy into a friend.

I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too great a burden to bear.

We must develop and maintain the capacity to forgive. He who is devoid of the power to forgive is devoid of the power to love. There is some good in the worst of us and some evil in the best of us.

The function of education is to teach one to think intensively and to think critically. Intelligence plus character — that is the goal of true education.

We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope.

Every man must decide whether he will walk in the…

--

--

Leticia Rae

These are my thoughts and feelings about life. It’s logical. It’s not logical. It’s spiritual. It’s sort of an organized mess.