GPS Tracker

Trang Le
2 min readFeb 5, 2015

So I’m a runner. I've been running since 2009 and when I hear and read things like “woman gets assaulted while running”… it really urks me. I’m a female and I believe females should be strong and all that “feminist” jazz.. so it sucks to know that stuff like this is happening.. especially being a runner and a female. I’m a very careful runner. I choose to run in populated areas and I never run by myself when I do a night run. It’s a bummer that as a female that I am unable to run alone with no limitations.. wait, I can!.. but! there’s a higher chance of me getting assaulted than a male runner. Bummer.

Last Sunday I went running and was wondering how police officers would find an assaulter. I don’t know if they already do this.. but if there is an idiot assaulter who decided to assault a runner in a known running area like Mission Trails.. it would be a fantastic idea to get involve with GPS applications that track the runner and runners in the same vicinity. It’s a great way to see who was in the area and ask them if they saw any suspicious individuals. Hopefully the runner would be using some sort of GPS tracker because I think that is a fantastic idea! (if they aren’t doing this already)

Just a thought.

--

--

Trang Le

“Memory… is the diary that we all carry about with us.”