Extra Credit Assignment

Christina Le
2 min readNov 7, 2017

--

I got tired of how incredibly slow Google sites is sometimes so have a Medium post! The worst part was probably getting everything linked in this project. It’s not only a tedious process, it’s a little disheartening when stuff doesn’t work. Another concern was with the update loop and how much absolutely had to be in it and how much did not. I think that with a closer look at the code and maybe a bit of experimentation I can reduce any extra steps but this stuff is so simple that it works. Although I probably could reference the existing animated code, now that I think about it.

Code

Base Code Running

blankScreenSDL
TriangleColored
Cube3D
CubeLit
CubeLit1VBO
ModelLoad

User Interaction

Color Change with User Interaction (not pictured, my loud keyboard clicking)
Triangle Rotation and Transformation

--

--